profile picture

English French Spanish

Mortgage Calculator

$
%
%
yrs
$
Ask the Builder:
 
Cheap DIY Shed
4/19/2022 6:39 AM
Cheap DIY Shed - Easy to Build Not a week goes by that I don’t get an email or a question on my live streaming video segments about inflation. I’m by no means an economist but I’ve seen enough full moons to know that inflation is raging and it’s going to get much worse. I Read More
 
Deck Ledger Flashing
4/19/2022 6:05 AM
Deck Ledger Flashing - Fire Cut and Kick Out Deck collapses happen all the time across the world. The issue is many of them never make the news. Several years ago I attended an all-day training session put on by a top USA manufacturer. This company is a leader in making fantastic metal structural connectors Read More
 
April 18, 2022 AsktheBuilder Newsletter
4/18/2022 6:10 AM
Issue #1178 (I think...) Are you a new subscriber? Welcome! He is Risen! If so, I hope you have a great Resurrection Day. Not many call today by this name, but it"s the correct name. Today is a day of pondering for me. I"m in the process of re-arranging my personal priorities. You may have Read More
 
April 14, 2022 AsktheBuilder Preview
4/14/2022 8:46 AM
Holy Grail of Deck Sealers I couldn"t wait. I had to get my control sample out of the garage this morning and record a short video for you. It"s possible I"ve discovered the Holy Grail of deck sealers. I wanted to share this PREVIEW video so you don"t go out and buy another CRAP deck Read More
 
Best Deck Sealer 2022 Preview
4/14/2022 8:07 AM
Best Deck Sealer 2022 Preview Are you sick of your deck sealer lasting just one or two years? Then you have to do all that hard work AGAIN and spend $50, or more, per gallon for a deck sealer that may #FAIL again in just 18 months? Watch this as I may have discovered the Read More
 
1451 Deck Ledger Board Flashing
4/13/2022 1:57 PM
1451 Deck Ledger Board Flashing Go here to see the best way to install a deck ledger board and deck ledger board flashing.     The post 1451 Deck Ledger Board Flashing appeared first on Read More
 
April 10, 2022 AsktheBuilder Newsletter
4/11/2022 6:25 AM
Issue #1177 (I think...) Are you a new subscriber? Welcome! I"m composing this issue using my new Mac Mini computer and my new mind-blowing ultra-wide LG monitor. Go here to see a picture of the monitor as well as a link to the specs of this ultra-wide monitor. Holy Cow! Talk about easy on the Read More
 
Gun Pointed at the Head of the Universe
4/10/2022 6:30 AM
Gun Pointed at the Head of the Universe Do you like to hear the slow rhythmic beat of different drums? The first two videos below are soundtracks from the Halo game series that would make Ginger Baker proud. I think you"ll love the bass tom-tom drum for sure. Be sure to watch the instructional video Read More
 
Lake Winnisquam Ice Out April 2022
4/9/2022 1:45 PM
Lake Winnisquam Ice Out April 2022 Ice out for Lake Winnisquam in central New Hampshire was April 8, 2022. That"s the day the lake is free of all ice. Here are photos taken a few days before plus one of the last small pile of snow on the north side of my house. The pile Read More
 
LG 34WN80C-B Ultra Wide Monitor
4/9/2022 10:34 AM
LG 34WN80C-B Ultra Wide Monitor The photo below is my incredible new LG monitor. Don"t believe what you read in some of the reviews about over-saturation of the colors. Those people must have super-sensitive eyes or eat strange mushrooms. You can ORDER the monitor HERE. I"m telling you it"s the BEST MONITOR I"ve ever used. Read More